• Games of Skill All-rounders

    07 August 2009


    We have all been told a lot about what games of skill are. Some think that poker is gambling and not a game of skill, but it has been scientifically proven that poker is a game of skill and not a game of chance.  I found this page of game of skill All-rounders. Poker is among them.







    Mads Andersen

    World Champion 2002

    Winner European Poker Tour Scandinavian Open 2006

    John R. Crawford

    International Tournament Champion 1965

    World Champion 1950, 1951, 1953

    Billy Eisenberg

    World Champion 1975

    World Champion 1970, 1971, 1976, 1977, 1979

    Pierre Ghestem

    World Champion 1947

    World Champion 1956, 1960

    Oswald Jacoby

    World Champion 1972

    World Champion 1935

    Irina Levitina

    Women’s World Champion Challenger 1984

    Women’s World Champion 1996, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2007

    Bill Robertie

    US Speed Chess Champion 1970

    World Champion 1983, 1987

    Dan Harrington

    World Champion 1980

    WSOP Main Event Champion 1995. Final table 1987, 2003, 2004

    Kit Woolsey

    2nd at the World Cup 1996

    World Champion 1986, 2000, 2003

    Paul Magriel

    New York State Junior Chess Champion 1966

    World Champion 1978

    Final table World Poker Tour, Professional Poker Tour and Ultimate Poker Challenge